E90Post

The Tire Rack

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > N54 Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications - 335i > went from jb4 g5iso to cobb stg2+ aggressive st

11-23-2014, 03:24 AM   #1
erwan35
Second Lieutenant
Malaysia
Rep
Drives: bmw 335i e92 n54

Talking went from jb4 g5iso to cobb stg2+ aggressive st

went from jb4 g5iso to cobb stg2+ aggressive st.
ive been using jb4 for 2years for my 335i e92 2007 AT. and i decided to try another tune which is from Wedge performance. so i sold my jb4 g5iso meth kit +fsb and got the cobb v2.
waited a week for my cobb. when i got the cobb today i decided to load the cobb ots stg2+ aggressive st to give it a try to compare with jb4 map2 while i wait for my wedge flash.
and so after ive installed the cobb stge2+ aggressive st. OMG the throttle is much more improved and very powerful!! powerful than map2 is guarantee.. i use ron97 petrol 100% all the time.what makes me happy is the gear change. never in my life thought n54 could shift fast! turns out to be jb4 is not good at gear changes., slow i must say. its a very noticable difference. im very happy with cobb tune itself !
MORE TO COME! IM WAITING FOR THE SUPERFAST MAP FROM WEDGE TOMORROW! IT WILL BE FASTER THAN MY PREVIOUS MAP3 50ADD WHEN I WAS JB4 BACK THEN. BUT IVE SOLD MY METH KIT AND FSB AS I DONT NEED IT WHEN IM USING WEDGE FLASH AND COBB ALONE!
ROOAAAARRR!!
WILL KEEP POSTING FOR REVIEW!!

_______________________________________\\\
BMW 335I E92 2007 RHD 6AT,HYBRID TURBOS,BMS ADAPTER W/ 3.5BAR TMAP,VTT INLETS,JB4 G5ISO W/ MHD FLASH,AEM METH KIT W/ FSB,BMS DCI,ER CHARGEPIPE & TIAL BOV,VRSF C@TLESS DPS,FMIC,BMS OCC,BMS CABIN FILTER,MUFFLER CUSTOM BULLET,97RON PUMP GAS
Appreciate 1
      11-23-2014, 01:16 PM   #2
Kienvu14
Second Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: 07' E90 N54 Aspen White

Quote:
Originally Posted by erwan35
went from jb4 g5iso to cobb stg2+ aggressive st.