F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > Wheels and Tires -- Sponsored by The Tire Rack > Wheel/Tire newbie needs some advice!
GetBMWParts

03-13-2015, 06:37 PM   #1
keylime503
Major
Rep
Drives: M2C 6MT, Audi A4 Avant

Wheel/Tire newbie needs some advice!

Hi,

Full disclosure: I am a complete newbie when it comes to rims and tires so please forgive me. Apologize for the long post in advance, any and all advice is greatly appreciated!

Back in October I leased a 2015 428i Coupe. At the time I was really impatient and didn't want to wait for a custom order so I was picking between two similarly optioned F32s, one luxury line and one no-line. In the end, I picked the no-line simply because I didn't like the chrome accents and busy wheels of the luxury line.

Fast forward a few months. I've been reading f30post daily and have all of you to thank for a wealth of information gathered about my car. I've also gathered a bit of buyer's remorse when it comes to the no-line rims. In short, I can't stand them. They look extremely plain and every basic 320i on the street has them, and it's driving me crazy. I fully admit that I screwed up and should have been more patient when I got my car back in October, but it's too late for that.

So, I'm looking to get replace my rims with something that doesn't make me shudder every morning when I see them. I would like to stick to the OEM look and likely 18", maybe 19" (would love to hear pros/cons on this coming from 17" and also being a lease). Anyways, I have a ton of questions and if anyone can help me out, I'm eager to learn and get some advice! Appreciate all the help in advance!