E90Post

Extreme Powerhouse

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > N54 Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications - 335i > Log Check - before I install turbos

03-02-2017, 03:33 PM   #1
Tim603
Colonel
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2007 335i E90

Garage List
2007 335i  [0.00]
Log Check - before I install turbos

Hey guys, doing a turbo upgrade soon just want a second set of eyes on my log to make sure everything looks healthy and that I'm not missing anything

I think things are looking good, timing just seems a little low but that could be normal. Let me know your thoughts

http://datazap.me/u/tim603/jb4-map-2...a=1-3-4&solo=9

07 E90 N54

JB4 Map 2
Backend PUMP flash

aFe Intake
VRSF 7" intercooler
ECS Charge Pipe w/ Tial BOV
VRSF Dwnpipes
Muffler Delete
      03-05-2017, 10:00 AM   #2
langsbr
First Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: 335i

I'm a newbie to this platform, but I'm in the same situation as you. Similar mods and planning to upgrade turbos, inlets, outlets, etc soon.

Your log looks good to me, but I don't see the HPFP logged. That might be good to just make sure nothing adverse is happening right now.

I ran your log thru Virtual Dyno (assumed 07 6MT with 200lb passenger weight, 25.3" tire) and it's saying 410/422.

My car has a custom tune and runs much less boost than yours above 5000, and a few degrees more timing, and people said mine was conservative.

What turbos are you planning on going to?
Appreciate 0
      03-05-2017, 12:27 PM   #3
Tim603
Colonel
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2007 335i E90

Garage List
2007 335i  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by langsbr View Post
I'm a newbie to this platform, but I'm in the same situation as you. Similar mods and planning to upgrade turbos, inlets, outlets, etc soon.

Your log looks good to me, but I don't see the HPFP logged. That might be good to just make sure nothing adverse is happening right now.