BMW M3 and M4 - The Icons
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
home
Technical Sections Coding, Navigation, iDrive, Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Phone, Cameras, Electronics

02-16-2022, 12:13 AM   #1
Daily_drivX5M
Certified
No_Country
Rep
Drives: 2021 BMW F95 X5 M competition

So I am new to BimmerCode and saw that OBDlink C X adapter is what BimmerCode recommends but currently sold out! Anybody using a different adapter? Specific recs? Any issues and safe to use with your 2021+ G series?
      02-16-2022, 08:56 AM   #2
Flying05
Captain
Rep
Drives: 2022 G80 M3 6MT

Quote:
Originally Posted by M3EEE View Post
So I am new to BimmerCode and saw that OBDlink C X adapter is what BimmerCode recommends but currently sold out! Anybody using a different adapter? Specific recs? Any issues and safe to use with your 2021+ G series?
I'm using the OBDLink MX+ Bluetooth one with no issues. Yes Ethernet might be quicker, but I'm not coding all the time so this does the trick.
      02-16-2022, 06:10 PM   #3
Daily_drivX5M
Certified
No_Country
Rep

Quote:
Originally Posted by Flying05 View Post
Quote:
I'm using the OBDLink MX+ Bluetooth one with no issues. Yes Ethernet might be quicker, but I'm not coding all the time so this does the trick.
Thank you for letting me know. I was on the fence about the Mx link but saw this and it just came through the mail and hope it works good
https://www.veepeak.com/product/obdcheck-ble/
      02-16-2022, 07:20 PM   #4
Flying05
Captain
Rep

Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
Thank you for letting me know. I was on the fence about the Mx link but saw this and it just came through the mail and hope it works good
Honestly no issues. Follow the instructions on what to disconnect per BimmerCode app and you'll be good.
      02-16-2022, 07:36 PM   #5
Daily_drivX5M
Certified
No_Country
Rep

Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
Honestly no issues. Follow the instructions on what to disconnect per BimmerCode app and you'll be good.