F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > 2012-2019 BMW 3 and 4-Series Forums > 3 and 4 Series Ordering / Pricing / Order Tracking Forum (and European Delivery) > Opting out of my lease early and financing my car straight up.
ARMA SPEED

09-23-2013, 02:58 PM   #1
LAwolverine
Second Lieutenant
United_States
Rep
Drives: Cannondale

Opting out of my lease early and financing my car straight up.

I'm new to BMWFS and leasing in general so I was hoping some of you guys coiuld help me out with this. Initially, I thought leasing would be a great idea for me but my job has relocated me so that my commute is about 55miles a day. I'm already way over my monthly limit and I would like to avoid incurring any additional mileage charges. On top of that, I'm actually very happy with this car so I wouldn't mind keeping it for longer than the original 3 years. If I want to opt out of my lease early and buy the car; what would my options be? Would I lose my initial down payment? Any help is appreciated!
Appreciate 0
      09-23-2013, 03:11 PM   #2
328AL
Lieutenant
Belarus
Rep
Drives: 2014 F30 Loaded

Quote:
Originally Posted by LAwolverine View Post
I'm new to BMWFS and leasing in general so I was hoping some of you guys coiuld help me out with this. Initially, I thought leasing would be a great idea for me but my job has relocated me so that my commute is about 55miles a day. I'm already way over my monthly limit and I would like to avoid incurring any additional mileage charges. On top of that, I'm actually very happy with this car so I wouldn't mind keeping it for longer than the original 3 years. If I want to opt out of my lease early and buy the car; what would my options be? Would I lose my initial down payment? Any help is appreciated!
I suggest to wait! For many reasons: another job change, family, new cars, problems with this car, etc.