European Auto Source (EAS)
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

Go Back   BMW M3 and BMW M4 Forum > BMW F80 M3 / F82 M4 Forum > BMW M3 (F80) and BMW M4 (F82) General Forum

03-17-2023, 03:26 PM   #1
JrStig
Private
Singapore
Rep
Drives: F82 BMW M4

Suspension Setup for Maximum Grip

Hey Guys,

So I've got some sticky 305 tyres. I am running KW V3 coilovers and would like to know how I can maximum traction with suspension modifications / settings and what other modifications I should add to maximise traction.

Based on my knowledge, a softer suspension would allow for better traction. What else would u guys recommend that I do to add traction ? I'm new to suspension work so would need you guys to chime in and educate me on this
Appreciate 0
      03-17-2023, 04:53 PM   #2
E92Roni
Second Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: 2015 M4 2012 M3 1999 328IS

Quote:
Originally Posted by JrStig View Post
Hey Guys,

So I've got some sticky 305 tyres. I am running KW V3 coilovers and would like to know how I can maximum traction with suspension modifications / settings and what other modifications I should add to maximise traction.

Based on my knowledge, a softer suspension would allow for better traction. What else would u guys recommend that I do to add traction ? I'm new to suspension work so would need you guys to chime in and educate me on this